Jill over at Breaking the Spine started this and I believe that it's awesome" This blog post is to alert those that visit about "the" book that we cannot wait to get our hands on.

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven is the book that I cannot wait read, the one that I must have because my world will not longer be the same once I have consumed it. Will I be ready for it, probably not. Will I cry and spend countless hours wallowing in a book hangover of epic proportions? Yes, definately, but I do not care. A novel of this magnitude begs to be consumed and I am more than willing to do so.


 ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES
by Jennifer Nevin
January 2015
Random House

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven. 

3 comments on "Waiting on Wednesday: ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES by Jennifer Niven"

Jessica @ a GREAT read wrote: August 20, 2014 at 2:58 AM

That's a new to me one! Hope you love it once you read it!

Here's my WoW

Have a GREAT day!

Old Follower :)


Jennifer Messerschmidt wrote: August 20, 2014 at 3:55 AM

Sounds like a good emotional one! Hopefully they can save each other and bring some fun and happiness back.

My WOW


Jenea Whittington wrote: August 20, 2014 at 11:13 AM

I haven't seen this before, but I like it. Thanks to introducing it to me. Great pick.

Jenea @ Books Live Forever's WoW


Post a Comment

I would love to see what you have to say :)

“Reading is everything. Reading makes me feel like I've accomplished something, learned something, become a better person. Reading makes me smarter. Reading gives me something to talk about later on. Reading is the unbelievably healthy way my attention deficit disorder medicates itself. Reading is escape, and the opposite of escape; it's a way to make contact with reality after a day of making things up, and it's a way of making contact with someone else's imagination after a day that's all too real. Reading is grist. Reading is bliss.”

Nora Ephron, I Feel Bad About My Neck: And Other Thoughts on Being a Woman

Tales of a Ravenous Reader

My Photo
Hello, and thank you for stopping by. This is my little haven for talking about the books that I adore.

Grab My Button

Email Twitter RSS Feed

Contact Me

I am an avid reader from Northern California and if you are a publisher and would like to have your YOUNG or NEW ADULT book reviewed, please email me. I accept ARCs, as well as books that have already been released. I am also more than happy to do author interviews, guest posts, and contests to promote your book as long as they are in the Young and New Adult genre. Please check my review policy prior to sending me an email, thank you. curlyshoe(at)gmail(dot)com

2015 Reading Challenge

2015 Reading Challenge
nancy has read 1 book toward her goal of 150 books.
hide

Upcoming YA Bay Area Book Events

I have compiled all the SF, bay area YA and NA events in this section. If you know of any events that I have failed to post, please let me know. Also, please keep in mind that some events may change and it is best to verify all events prior to attendance.

2015

MAY

Fierce Reads 2015 Spring Tour with Katie Finn, Lynne Matson, Marie Rutkoski and Lindsay Smith
Keplers in Menlo Park
Tuesday, May 12 @ 6pm

NYMBC Presents the Summer of Swoon Tour: SANDY HALL, KATIE VAN ARK, TEMPLE WEST and KIMBERLY KARALIUS
Books Inc. in San Francisco
Thursday, May 14 @ 7pm

JODI PICOULT & SAMANTHA VAN LEER
Book Passage in Corte Madera
Friday, May 22 @ 6pm

JUNE

Book launch party for MICHELLE TEA

Books Inc. in SF on Market st.
Tuesday, June 2 @ 7pm

MICHELLE TEA
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Wednesday, June 3 @ 7pm

VIRGINIA BOECKER Book Launch
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Thursday, June 4 @ 7pm

NYMBC presents YA MADNESS with: STACEY LEE, JEN BROOKS, LEE KELLY, KELLY LOY GILBERT and VIRGINIA BOECKER
Books Inc. in Mountain View
Friday, June 5 @ 7pm

BAY AREA BOOK FESTIVAL
Berkeley, CA
Saturday & Sunday, June 6-7, 2015
Paolo Bacigalupi
Lauren Oliver
Judy Blume
Kresley Cole
Jenny Han
Morgan Matson
Tamara Ireland Stone
and more to come...

PAOLO BACIGALUPI
Borderlands Cafe in San Francisco
Sunday, June 7 @ 3pm

MARY PEARSON
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Friday, June 12 @ 7pm

MICHELLE TEA
Book Passage in Corte Madera
Friday, June 12 @ 6:30pm

STEPHANIE KUEHN
Mrs. Dalloway's in Berkeley
Saturday, June 13 @ 7:30pm

ADAM SILVERA and JANDY NELSON
Green Apple Books (Clement street location) in SF
Thursday, June 25 @ 7pm

AUGUST

SAN FRAN GOLDEN GATE AUTHOR EVENT
Holiday Inn Golden Gateway San Francisco
Saturday, August 8 11:30-4pm

Purchase Tickets HERE

...and lots more events are coming. I am so excited but cannot share them yet :) Stay Tuned!!

What I am Reading Now

and this too.....

Book Tour Host

Book Tour Host

Book Tour Host

Follow by Email

Followers

Rating System

♥♥♥♥♥ Love it! A must read

♥♥♥♥ Great, give it a try

♥♥♥ Okay, a decent read

♥♥ Meh, read at your own risk

Would not recommend

DNF=Did Not Finish

Blog Archive

Blog Stats

Blog Designer