Jill over at Breaking the Spine started this and I believe that it's awesome" This blog post is to alert those that visit about "the" book that we cannot wait to get our hands on.

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven is the book that I cannot wait read, the one that I must have because my world will not longer be the same once I have consumed it. Will I be ready for it, probably not. Will I cry and spend countless hours wallowing in a book hangover of epic proportions? Yes, definately, but I do not care. A novel of this magnitude begs to be consumed and I am more than willing to do so.


 ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES
by Jennifer Nevin
January 2015
Random House

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.
Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.

This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven. 

3 comments on "Waiting on Wednesday: ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES by Jennifer Niven"

Jessica @ a GREAT read wrote: August 20, 2014 at 2:58 AM

That's a new to me one! Hope you love it once you read it!

Here's my WoW

Have a GREAT day!

Old Follower :)


Jennifer Messerschmidt wrote: August 20, 2014 at 3:55 AM

Sounds like a good emotional one! Hopefully they can save each other and bring some fun and happiness back.

My WOW


Jenea Whittington wrote: August 20, 2014 at 11:13 AM

I haven't seen this before, but I like it. Thanks to introducing it to me. Great pick.

Jenea @ Books Live Forever's WoW


Post a Comment

I would love to see what you have to say :)

“Reading is everything. Reading makes me feel like I've accomplished something, learned something, become a better person. Reading makes me smarter. Reading gives me something to talk about later on. Reading is the unbelievably healthy way my attention deficit disorder medicates itself. Reading is escape, and the opposite of escape; it's a way to make contact with reality after a day of making things up, and it's a way of making contact with someone else's imagination after a day that's all too real. Reading is grist. Reading is bliss.”

Nora Ephron, I Feel Bad About My Neck: And Other Thoughts on Being a Woman

Tales of a Ravenous Reader

My Photo
Hello, and thank you for stopping by. This is my little haven for talking about the books that I adore.

Grab My Button

Email Twitter RSS Feed

Contact Me

I am an avid reader from Northern California and if you are a publisher and would like to have your YOUNG or NEW ADULT book reviewed, please email me. I accept ARCs, as well as books that have already been released. I am also more than happy to do author interviews, guest posts, and contests to promote your book as long as they are in the Young and New Adult genre. Please check my review policy prior to sending me an email, thank you. curlyshoe(at)gmail(dot)com

2016 Reading Challenge

2016 Reading Challenge
nancy has read 29 books toward her goal of 125 books.
hide

@ravenousreader on INSTAGRAM

Upcoming YA Bay Area Book Events

I have compiled all the SF, bay area YA events in this section. If you know of any events that I have failed to post, please let me know. Also, please keep in mind that some events may change and it is always best to verify any event prior to attendance.


APRIL

STACEY LEE
Teen Writers Group
at Linden Tree Books in Los Altos
Sunday, April 24 @2pm

RENEE AHDIEH with SABAA TAHIR
Towne Center Books in Pleasanton
Thursday, April 28 @ 7pm

MAY

SARAH MLYNOWSKI
Hicklebee's in San Jose
Sunday, May 1 @ 12:00pm(noon)

SARAH MLYNOWSKI

Copperfield's in Petaluma
Sunday, May 1 @ 3pm

SARAH MLYNOWSKI

Pleasanton Library
Monday, May 2 @ 5pm

AMIE KAUFMAN and JAY KRISTOFF
Redwood City Library RSVP HERE
Tuesday, May 3 @ 7pm

MORGAN MATSON with SIOBHAN VIVIAN AND SUSANNE YOUNG
Barnes and Noble in El Cerrito
Tuesday, May 3 @ 7pm

LAUREN MYRACLE

Copperfield's in Petaluma
Wednesday, May 4 @ 4pm

SARAH J. MAAS in conversation with EVELYN SKYE

This is a ticketed event
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Wednesday, May 4 @ 7pm

AMIE KAUFMAN and JAY KRISTOFF with MICHAEL GRANT
Linden Tree Books in Los Altos
Wednesday, May 4 @ 6pm

JULIE BAXBAUM, NICOLA YOON, LAURA MCNEAL and JEFF ZENTNER
A Great Good Place for Books
Wednesday, May 4 @ 7pm

AMIE KAUFMAN and JAY KRISTOFF
Barnes & Noble in El Cerrito
Thursday, May 5 @ 7pm

JULIE BAXBAUM, NICOLA YOON, LAURA MCNEAL AND JEFF ZENTNER
Books Inc. in San Francisco
Thursday, May 5 @ 7pm

JULIE BAXBAUM, NICOLA YOON, LAURA MCNEAL AND JEFF ZENTNER
Hicklebee's in San Jose
Friday, May 6 @ 7pm

LEOPOLDO GOUT
Copperfields in Petaluma
Friday, May 6 @ 4pm

JESSICA TAYLOR Release Party
Barnes and Noble in Roseville
Saturday, May 7 @ 2pm

WENDY SPINALE Book Launch

Towne Center Books in Pleasanton
Monday, May 9 @ 6pm

EVELYN SKYE in conversation with SABAA TAHIR
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Tuesday, May 17 @ 7pm


WENDY SPINALE
Hickelbee's in San Jose
Friday, May 20 @7pm

LILY ANDERSON
Great Good Place for Books
Saturday, May 21 @ 7pm

STACEY LEE Launch Party
Books Inc. in Palo Alto
Thursday, May 26 @ 7pm


JUNE

BAY AREA BOOK FESTIVAL
June 4&5 in downtown Berkeley
Julie Buxbaum
Gail Carriger
Veronica Rossi
Daniel Handler
Stephanie Keuhn
Stacey Lee
Caroline Paul
Wendy MacNaughton
Lauren Myracle
Alyson Noel
Yvonne Prinz
Jason Reynolds
Evelyn Skye
Wendy Spinale
V.E. Schwab
Nicola Yoon

BRODI ASHTON, CYNTHIA HAND, and JODI MEADOWS (My Lady Jane)
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Wednesday, June 8 @ 7pm

JENNIFER LYNN BARNES, TIFFANY SCHMIDT and TARA ALTEBRANDO
Kepler's in Menlo Park
Thursday, June 9 @ 7pm RSVP Here

STACEY LEE

Barnes and Noble in El Cerrito
Friday, June 10 @ 7pm

WENDY SPINALE
Linden Tree Books in Los Altos
Friday, June 10 @ 6pm

WENDY SPINALE
Book Passage in Corte Madera
Friday, June 17 @ 6pm


...and lots more events are coming. I am so excited but cannot share them yet :) Stay Tuned!!

What I am Reading Now

and this too.....

Book Tour Host

Book Tour Host

Book Tour Host

Follow by Email

Followers

Rating System

♥♥♥♥♥ Love it! A must read

♥♥♥♥ Great, give it a try

♥♥♥ Okay, a decent read

♥♥ Meh, read at your own risk

Would not recommend

DNF=Did Not Finish

Blog Archive

Blog Stats

Blog Designer